Armed Forces

  • The United States Armed Forces are the military forces of the United States of America. The armed forces consist of six service branches: the Army, Marine Corps, Navy, Air Force, Space Force, and Coast Guard.

    The president of the United States is the commander-in-chief of the armed forces and forms military policy with the Department of Defense (DoD) and Department of Homeland Security (DHS), both federal executive departments, acting as the principal organs by which military policy is carried out. All six armed services are among the eight uniformed services of the United States.


  • Aircraft Maintenance

  • Army Linguist

  • Battle Management System Operator

  • Communications

  • Cyber Defense Operations Manager

  • Cyber Transport Personnel

  • Engineer

  • Food Service

  • Infantry

  • Intelligence

  • Linguist

  • Logistics

  • Marine Corp Infantry Leader

  • Military Police

  • Music

  • Navy Diver

  • Navy Operations Specialist

  • Personnel and Administration

  • Security Forces

  • Veteran Rehabilitation Specialist

Contact Us

  • If your business, organization or institution would like to be added to the Roadmap, please contact:

    School-to-Career Programs